Loading...

London Climate Action Week 2021 - Scope 3: The Key for Net Zero

26 June - 04 July 2021

Hosted by E3G

On 01 July 2021 at 16:00, Gold Standard is hosting an event with SustainCERT and the Science Based Targets on Scope 3: The Key to Net Zero. More details below: 

 


Scope 3: The Key for Net Zero

Date: 01 July 2021 
Time: 16:00 CEST | 15:00 BST | 10:00 EDT

Gold Standard and SustainCERT are hosting a discussion with the Science Based Targets initiative and companies to explore how businesses can take climate action in and beyond their value chains and credibly report progress toward their performance targets.

  • Best practices for companies reducing and removing value chain emissions with case studies from Purchased Goods and Services
  • Implications for accounting and inventory reporting, claims like net-zero and carbon neutrality, and benefit sharing among value chain participants
  • Opportunity and risks of low-carbon commodities and new Scope 3 market mechanisms for as an extension of the voluntary carbon markets.

 

Register
Media Category: Events
Event Dates: Saturday, June 26, 2021-Sunday, July 4, 2021